350MC – Presentation Development

First Visual Presentation:

During my practice presentation to my peers and lecturers, I got feedback on terms of my visual presentation. They felt it consisted of two many quotes and not enough photographs. They would rather see an image for a longer period of time in which they can listen to what I was saying and refer back to the image. This would allow people to really listen to what I was saying.

Slide01 Slide02 Slide03 Slide04 Slide05 Slide06 Slide07 Slide08 Slide09 Slide10 Slide11 Slide12 Slide13 Slide14 Slide15 Slide16 Slide17 Slide18 Slide19 Slide20 Slide21

Second Presentation:

I only include one quote at the beginning in which the rest of my presentation consisted of images from both Sebastiao Salgado and Nick Ut. This really brought my paper to life as there was hardly any text to distract the viewer.

Slide01 Slide02 Slide03 Slide04 Slide05 Slide06 Slide07 Slide08 Slide09 Slide10 Slide11 Slide12 Slide13 Slide14 Slide15 Slide16

Third and Final Presentation:

I decided to make a few minor changes before the actual symposium event. I felt the image on slide 7 could be deleted. I also added one more quote at the beginning as I felt that was a very interesting and intriguing quote. As I deleted the 7th slide I decided to also swap that image that was also on slide 15 as I wanted to use a similar composed image with similar subjects. Overall I feel like my presentation really helped portray my essay well.

Slide01 Slide02 Slide03 Slide04 Slide05 Slide06 Slide07 Slide08 Slide09 Slide10 Slide11 Slide12 Slide13 Slide14 Slide15 Slide16

Leave a Reply

