Assignment 1 – More Research Images

As I had now figured out that my idea was starting to work and come together I decided to find more old photographs so that I could start to produce a set of images. Using the two previous websites like before I researched certain places throughout Coventry to see if I could still combine the original and new photograph together. Here are some other places I have chosen to visit:

trinitylane1910

Trinity Lane 1910

priorysttop1912
Upper Priory Street 1912

priory st lower1912

Lower Priory Street 1912

fordsc1930
Ford’s Hospital 1930

high st west1913
High Street facing west 1913

bgate-from-htfd-st-c1920
Broad-gate from Hertford Street 1920

trinity church yard

Trinity Church Yard 1890’s – 1900’s

I will now visit these places and try to accomplish as close to composition as I can so I can continue to create these historic photographs which will later be put in a book.

Leave a Reply

