Assignment 1 – Final Idea

Out of the ideas that I went though, the one that I feel worked more was City Regeneration. My plan is to research Coventry and to find as many olden times images as possible. Once I have done this, I will have to find these places via google maps as I do not know my way around Coventry. Once found, I will visit this location and try to accomplish a similar composition to the original images. Afterwards I will take both images ‘old and new’ into photoshop where I will attempt to merge both photographs together allowing to show how the city has changed over the years, whether this being regeneration or demolishing of buildings. Overall, I thought it would allow me to become more creative and precise with my work.

Leave a Reply

